Stoa

STOA invests into Serengeti Energy to promote sustainable energy development in sub-Saharan Africa
|
STOA impact fund signs a USD 35 million investment in Serengeti Energy. By partnering with this independent power producer active in the sub-Saharan region and specialised in small-scale hydroelectric projects, STOA supports the production of and access to sustainable energy.  ...
En savoir plus
STOA confirms its alignment with the Operating Principles for Impact Management
|
STOA Infra & Energy has been a signatory of the Operating Principles for Impact Management since their launch by IFC in April 2019. We align our organisation and our impact management system with these nine principles and summarise our approach...
En savoir plus
STOA’s Purpose, Achievements and Challenges: Interview of our CEO at La Tribune Business
|
5 avril 2022: Our CEO, Marie-Laure Mazaud, was interviewed by La Tribune to give overview of STOA’s achievements so far. Improving the living conditions of populations in Africa, Asia or Latin America, developing urban mobility, contributing to the production of...
En savoir plus
STOA unveils its purpose (Raison d’Être) and precises its commitments
|
After three years of growth, STOA has defined its purpose. It is the result of a long and collegial reflection which allows to properly define the commitments of STOA as an impact fund and guide its investments and future actions....
En savoir plus
Voltalia sells a minority stake in its largest solar plant, SSM1&2, located in the Serra Branca cluster in Brazil to STOA
|
STOA, an investment fund specialized in infrastructure projects in developing and emerging countries and Voltalia (Euronext Paris, ISIN code: FR0011995588), an international player in renewable energies, announce today STOA is acquiring a 33% equity stake in the SSM1&2 solar plant,...
En savoir plus
Newsletter STOA #3
|
2021, a pivotal year of both consolidation and transition for STOA 2021 has been a year of consolidation, with the confirmation of our investment trajectory. We have managed to keep our momentum despite the socio-economic turmoil caused by the pandemic,...
En savoir plus
STOA and Grupo Energético 23 Partner to Expand Los Guzmancito Wind Farm in the Dominican Republic
|
  SANTO DOMINGO, January 13th, 2022 -- Grupo Energético 23 (“GE23”) and STOA S.A. (“STOA”) announced today the closing of STOA’s investment in Poseidón Energía Renovable, S.A. (“PER”), the company in charge of the development, financing and active management of the...
En savoir plus
New appointments within STOA
|
Paris, October 21 , 2021 STOA, an investment holding company jointly owned by Caisse des Dépôts (83%) and the French Development Agency (17%) and dedicated to acquiring minority stakes in infrastructure and energy projects in emerging countries, continues its expansion....
En savoir plus
Newsletter STOA #2
|
The latest edition of the Africa-France Summit held in Montpellier on October 8, 2021 shed light on a new way of thinking about the continent: talking about Africa today means considering its population’s driving force and potential. This summit -which,...
En savoir plus
STOA AFRICA LIMITED – Why? Questions to the Executive Management
|
Why did STOA create a subsidiary in Africa? STOA decided to create a subsidiary in Africa in order to improve the efficiency of its intervention on the continent. If its portfolio of projects is now globally in line with its...
En savoir plus

Stoa

STOA investit au capital de Serengeti Energy pour promouvoir le développement des énergies durables en Afrique sub-saharienne
|
Le fonds impact STOA signe un investissement de 35 MUSD dans Serengeti Energy. En s’associant avec ce producteur d’électricité indépendant actif dans la zone sub-saharienne et spécialisé dans les projets hydroélectriques de petite taille, STOA soutient la production et l’accès...
En savoir plus
STOA publie son Rapport Impact 2022
|
Le Rapport Impact STOA 2022 vient de paraître. Cette troisième édition précise notre intentionnalité suite à l’adoption de notre raison d’être. Elle détaille aussi nos engagements, nos résultats, nos projets et nos moments forts pour l’année 2021. Ce rapport annuel...
En savoir plus
STOA confirme son alignement avec les Operating Principles for Impact Management
|
STOA Infra & Energy est signataire des Operating Principles for Impact Management depuis leur lancement par l’IFC en avril 2019. Nous alignons notre structure et notre système de gestion de l'impact sur ces neuf principes et formalisons cet alignement dans...
En savoir plus
Objectifs, réalisations et défis de STOA : interview de notre PDG pour La Tribune Business
|
Le 5 avril dernier, notre PDG, Marie-Laure Mazaud, a été interviewée par La Tribune pour donner un aperçu des réalisations de STOA jusqu'à présent. Améliorer les conditions de vie des populations en Afrique, en Asie ou en Amérique latine, développer...
En savoir plus
STOA lance sa raison d’être et précise ses engagements
|
Après trois ans de croissance, STOA définit sa raison d’être. Une réflexion collégiale pour rappeler les engagements de ce fonds à impact additionnel, guider ses investissements et actions futures. « Financer et accompagner le développement d’infrastructures durables et résilientes pour les...
En savoir plus
L’infrastructure se prépare à une nouvelle accélération – interview de Jean-Pierre Barral dans le Magazine des Affaires
|
Le 29 mars, Jean-Pierre Barral, directeur délégué de STOA, a participé à une table ronde d’experts organisée par White & Case, à Paris. Spécialistes des investissements dans le secteur des infrastructures, ces sept professionnels qui interviennent sur trois continents, nous...
En savoir plus
Voltalia cède à STOA une participation minoritaire dans sa plus grande centrale solaire, SSM1&2, située dans le cluster de Serra Branca au Brésil
|
STOA, fonds d'investissement spécialisé dans les projets d'infrastructure dans les pays en développement et émergents et Voltalia (Euronext Paris, code ISIN : FR0011995588), acteur international des énergies renouvelables, annoncent aujourd'hui que STOA prend une participation de 33% dans la centrale...
En savoir plus
Newsletter STOA #3
|
2021, une année pivot de consolidation et de transition pour STOA. De consolidation, l’année 2021 l’a été par la confirmation de notre trajectoire d’investissement. Nous l’avons suivie malgré les bouleversements socio-économiques entrainés par la crise sanitaire, certes mieux appréhendée, mais...
En savoir plus
STOA et Grupo Energético 23 s’associent pour doubler la capacité du parc éolien Los Guzmancito en République dominicaine
|
  SAINT-DOMINGUE, le 13 janvier 2022 -- Grupo Energético 23 (« GE23 ») et STOA S.A. (« STOA ») ont annoncé ce jour l’investissement de STOA dans Poseidón Energía Renovable, S.A. (« PER »), la société en charge de développer, financer et...
En savoir plus
Nouvelles nominations au sein de STOA
|
Paris, le 21 octobre 2021 STOA, société d’investissement détenue conjointement par la Caisse des dépôts (83%) et l’Agence française de développement (17%) et dédiée à la prise de participations dans des projets d’infrastructures et d’énergie dans les pays émergents, poursuit...
En savoir plus